September 2012 ZOOM - Ariel Donas - Samurayo

Status
Not open for further replies.

redidbull

Congratulations for winning the  Zuwharrie Owner of the Month-September 2012!

How does it feel being honored along with the past winners?

Absolutely wonderful? following in the footsteps of some of the Zu?s greatest and most well known celebrities?

So tell us about you.  Who are you, where do you live, and what do you do for a living?

My name is Ariel Donas, best known as Ari since this past April. I was born on the most romantic day of the year (Feb 14, 1983. I am half from Uruguay and half from the US and live in Costa Rica (way down south for most of you) I am a Mechanical Engineer and work as a supervisor in the quality control and assurance department at an industrial metalworking shop.

Tell us a bit about your family.

Well, since I?m unmarried and childless, I guess I can talk about my mom, dad and older sister?  Well, my mom is from the states although born in India and my dad is from Uruguay (hence my halfness, although I have 3 other possibilities as well). My sister is 4 years older, born in Haiti and has always been a great person to learn from.

How did you get started in Suzuki?s?

I inherited the samurai from my sister when she decided to leave Costa Rica and go finish her studies in Uruguay. Ever since I started learning how to drive in the stock sami I fell in love and slowly but surely started building it up to what it is today. I also later realized that the family had a mint condition LJ that was given/sold to family friends when we moved to Brasil when I was 5 years old.

How long did it take you to build your Zuk to what it is today?

If my math is right, I?ve been building it up for 5 years now.

Why a Suzuki and not another 4x4?

Because it was my only car and I didn?t/don?t have the money for more than one. Jeje If I had a choice, basically because I fell in love with the little Zuk.