November 2013 ZOOM - Sean Conk-Low Range Offroad

redidbull

Congratulations for Winning the November 2013 Zuwharrie Owner Of the Month!

How does it feel being honored along with the past winners?

It feels great. I have been fallowing the Zu for 15+ years and have always thought it would be cool to be a ZOOM!

So tell us about you. Who are you, where do you live, and what do you do for a living?

My Name is Sean Conk. I am the owner of Low Range Off-Road and we are located in Orem, Utah.

Tell us a bit about your family.

I am the oldest of 3 boys. I have a been married to my beautiful and patient wife, Maria for 9+ years and have a 3.5 year old son, Gavin.

How did you get started in Suzuki?s?

We took a trip to Moab about 15 years ago and fell in love with the hobby. A family friend had a Samurai and when we got home from Moab, within a few weeks my father purchased a yellow Samurai from the local classifieds that was dubbed "Tweety" and the obsession began.

Why did you decide to go into the Suzuki aftermarket world?

I worked for another Off-Road parts source after several years of turning wrenches. From them learned the business and decided after a few years that I wanted to give it a go on my own. That was almost 8 years ago.

Any ?Top Secret? Suzuki items in the works?

Many products down the pipeline for both the Samurai and Sidekick/Tracker models. All in time. :)

If you could have anybody else?s Zuk, who?s would it be and why?

Man, I have seen so many nice builds from all over the world. Some of my favorites have been models that we do not have in the states. Long wheel base ones with factory diesel engines and hightop steel roofs. Makes me drool for sure. I don't know if I can name a specific one though.

What has been your best wheeling adventure?