How to install an electric "blower" fan...

Zuki-murai

last Wknd i made a mod to my suk in order to get a couple of extras HP .

I found a wrecked 81 volvo so the idea of a electric fan come to my mind. and guees what?? The both blower fans still work after all that time. i just painted one of them and welded on mi zuk, oh and dont forgot to use o lil of WD-40,

first we have to remove the stock fan, just remove the 4 nut around the fan base, pull it an ready...
1.JPG

Then u have to remove the radiator, thats simple, just remove the hoses and the bolts that holds the radiator and thats all, ohh dont forget to drain the water  ::).

now we have to see where is the better position for the fan, go and measure the radiator and the fan to see if it fits ok.
this is the position for my fan...
normal_2.JPG

now i cut a couple of metal pieces just to weld the fan

normal_3.JPG

once you have all in position its time for welding.... this is my first time welding so i accept criticism

normal_4.JPG

normal_5.JPG

thats all. IT REALLY REALLY BLOWS

i drove around the city and this was the top temp. (at the bottom of the pic is where i placed the switch)
normal_6.JPG

normal_7.JPG

and that how my suz looks like
normal_8.JPG

;D   ;D

YEP!

it didnt turn into a HP monster but yes, it feels little diferent and coul be the diference between reach the top or dont make it. :-X

I did that install last fall, and i could tell a temperature difference, I havent however removed the stock fan to see any gain in hp.  Your welded brakets look a lot better than the twenty zip ties i used to hold mine in.  Did you put in a fused link in the wiring to prevent shorts?  Like three bucks at the auto parts store, works wonders.

Caleb
Que pasa, que trabajo tu por un vida?
sorry a little rusty.

Warpig said:
Caleb
sorry a little rusty.

Ties?? :o  :o thats more freak than my weldings jejejeje