October 2010 ZOOM - atari4x4

Status
Not open for further replies.

gmj2fast

Congratulations for winning the Zuwharrie Owner of the Month!
How does it feel being honored along with the past winners?

It’s an absolute honour to be Zuwharrie Owner of the Month, to even be considered in the land of tough Trackers & Sidekicks  is awesome.

So tell us about you.  Who are you, where do you live, and what do you do for a living?
My name is Angus Cleghorn, I’m 32 I think? I live a few kms East of Adelaide in South Australia, I’m a Graphic Designer by trade & work for a large family owned National Print Company… you name it, we print it.

091118_AtariVitara020.jpg

Tell us a bit about your family.
I’m currently foot loose & fancy free = more wheeling time for me.

How did you get started in Suzuki’s?
This is my first Suzuki, a good mate had a sierra years ago & I was stunned at it’s off road capabilities & toughness, the thing just wouldn’t die… after searching the net for a while & seeing all the killer Trackers & Sidekicks being modded in the US, I knew what my next 4wd was going to be. I started searching for a low km one owner, while looking at a few different Vitara’s I ordered the Calmini Super Articulator 3” lift kit, 2” bodylift, 15x7’s rims & 30” Goodyear MT/R’s.

After a month or so searching high & low, I finally found the right one. It was located in Melbourne, about 800kms from home it was a 70,00kms, one previous owner who was a hairdresser with full service history. I booked a flight all cashed up & drove it home that night, after getting it home I had 2nd thoughts as it was dead stock, pretty poxy looking & super low…. but I had a game plan & I knew what it could look like.

Your Vitara has a rather unusual name, tell us what it is and where it came from.